Bay Village of Sarasota Inc

Bay Village of Sarasota Inc

8400 Vamo Road
Sarasota FL 34231
941-966-5611

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
Reviews
  • Nov 11, 2017 by scott fisher

    I would give Bay Village a 6 Star rating if I could. My dad spent the best years of his life their. The welcoming friendships,music ,activities,staff and accommodations meet his needs perfectly! :)

  • Oct 18, 2017 by Sunny Seabrook

    I am two weeks post op of total knee replacement and have since recommended my excellent Bay VIllage of Sarasota rehab success and experience to numerous others. If one has a CHOICE where they can go for caring and motivating rehab CHOOSE Bay Village of Sarasota. Of course the accommodations are ABOVE average in comfort and cleanliness: the food--more like a tasty cuisine and the nursing and rehab staff some of the most caring I have ever encountered. (No, this was not my first surgery but this facility would definitely be my FIRST choice should I ever need a rehab facility again.) Kudos to a wonderful staff all round! Thank you .... Sunny Seabrook

  • Aug 10, 2017 by Joan McKniff

    Wonderful health care provided at all levels, from Independent Living to Nursing Care

  • Apr 23, 2017 by Alison Romer

    My grandparents moved here a few months ago and they are so happy!! Such a friendly, lovely place.

  • Oct 13, 2016 by Ronni Sarrett Lederman

    I would give this place 5 stars as it's the best place for my mother: clean, friendly, helpful staff. Great activities, services and many levels of care. My only problem is that the food could be improved.

  • Jul 16, 2015 by Milt Heinowitz

    Those negative reviews are B--S.

    My wife and I have been living at Bay Village about 4 years. It is one of the best decisions we've made. Living here is wonderful... not perfect.. but wonderful.

    We live in the Independent living area. (They also have assisted living and a nursing home... all in the same building)

    We've found the other residents AND employees like family. There's a reason that there is usually a occupancy of 90 to 95 percent. I don't think there are many, if any other retirement communities that can boast that. AND we are one of the only, if not the only, retirement community that is DEPT FREE.

    We looked at 7 other retirement communities before chosing Bay Village. We liked, and liked that everything is in one building served by 4 elevators and had all the facilities we wanted.

    If you were to see the building you'd think it was newly built... as a Non-Profit community, all the profits that would have gone out have been reinvested in the facility.. I understand it has been somewhere around $50,000,000 in the last 18 years. (and we're still dept free). The building is beautiful.

    When you come here, you have a LIFE CONTRACT.. that if you LEGITIMATELY run out of money, there is a large fund to take care of you. We've residents who pretty much live on social security to some who are VERY, VERY wealthy.

    THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO LIVE!

  • Nov 10, 2014 by stevec1230668426

    To make it short Bay Village of Sarasota SUCKS!!!!! my mother was there.they did not take good care of her.no ac in her room.they put a fan in.they could of put her in a new room with ac.they had to 911 her out. DO NOT PUT YOUR LOVE ONE IN…

  • Mar 06, 2014 by Warren Henderson

    My Dad spent nearly a year in the nursing home on the second floor as his advanced Alzheimer's progressed to conclusion. I can only speak in depth to this aspect of the care at Bay Village. We found the staff to be dedicated, professional, caring and patient. I cannot imagine a tougher job than CNA at such a facility but the care we received was consistently first rate. The head of nursing at the time (2011, maybe still) was also excellent. The occasional contact we had with residents and staff from the independent living sections was always pleasant. The whole place was clean, bright, well-designed and well maintained. Our overall impression was very favorable.

  • May 16, 2012 by Senior Advisor

    There is a potential for enormous liabilities at this entity due to the potential for: Financial fraud, omissions, unsafe building, conflict of interests, knowingly enrolling ineligible participants, illegal renovations, lawsuits, initiating SLAPP lawsuits, failing health and safety inspections, and gross mismanagement, that could result in severe penalties from regulators, civil and criminal actions against management/Board of Directors, and adverse rulings to numerous lawsuits. Just being honest.

  • May 15, 2012 by Senior Advisor

    There is a potential for enormous liabilities at this entity due to the potential for: Financial fraud, omissions, unsafe building, conflict of interests, knowingly enrolling ineligible participants, illegal renovations, lawsuits,…

  • Feb 10, 2012 by Watchful12

    Questions, problems, and/or poor inspection reports were found at every regulatory agency regarding Bay Village of Sarasota, Inc:

    AHCA - June 2011 - Substantial NON-Compliance in several areas.


    Florida Dept of Agriculture - Gift Givers…

  • Feb 10, 2012 by Watchful12

    Questions, problems, and/or poor inspection reports were found at every regulatory agency regarding Bay Village of Sarasota, Inc: AHCA - June 2011 - Substantial NON-Compliance in several areas. Florida Dept of Agriculture - Gift Givers Guide - This financial filing for the Endowment Fund at Bay Village showed a $3 million dollar deficit. FLOIR: Florida Office of Insurance Regulation - Bay Village states in their financial filing that they ""require"" residents who do not meet minimum income requirements to have Long Term Care insurance. Yet, Bay Village neglects to state this stipulation in the residency contract when accepting these residents. Florida Attorney General's Office - Verified that verbiage requiring residents to have LTC insurance did not appear in residency contracts. Board of Director Chairman - Wrote letter to residents who were required to have LTC insurance stating they were no longer required to have LTC insurance even though the Bay Village financial filing to the FLOIR stated otherwise. Independent Auditors - This entity files an audit to the FLOIR, but is detached from the statement that the Bay Village CFO files so they have no clue as to the potential for fraud. CEO - Fails to state verbiage in residency contracts that residents are required to have Long Term Care insurance. This erases the paper trail of residents who were sold on the Endowment Fund so that the Endowment Fund will never have to be utilized for what it was intended. CFO - Sends letter to LTC insurance residents that they must apply for and be accepted for Medicaid to be eligible for Endowment Fund. The CFO knows the residents are not eligible for Medicaid and Bay Village does not accept Medicaid, nor are they approved to do so. These disclosures were not given to residents and the fraud occurs when the criteria to be eligible for endowment assistance is an impossibility. The CFO states to the FLOIR that Endowment Fund assistance and LTC insurance back up risks and says nothing about Medicaid, yet the CFO attempts to use Medicaid. Endowment Fund - Commissioned employees sell this to prospective residents, but the criteria to meet eligibility is impossible even though the CFO is stating to the FLOIR that Endowment Fund assistance is used to back up risks of residents who are required to have LTC insurance. ****POTENTIAL FOR FRAUD******

  • May 25, 2011 by Paul Revere

    My grandparents thought moving to Bay Village would be a smart move for health and financial reasons. Within months they realized that things were not what Bay Village had promised and they were being financially taken advantage of, to say…

  • May 25, 2011 by Paul Revere

    My grandparents thought moving to Bay Village would be a smart move for health and financial reasons. Within months they realized that things were not what Bay Village had promised and they were being financially taken advantage of, to say the least. Investing your life's savings here for a buy-in, and high monthly rents are the reality here. It only took months before my beloved grandparents were forced to move with no place to go, having been swindled out of their life's savings. Please be cautious, I am sure there have been, and will be, more like stories; It truly disgusts me.