Pro-Plumbing Works

Pro-Plumbing Works

2115 Robinson Avenue
Sarasota FL 34232
941-400-4864

Visit Us

Leave Your Review Here

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zillow
Reviews
  • Nov 15, 2017 by Howard G.

    I am very impressed by Chuck and his team.  He arranged a video inspection of my sewer lines that helped delineate a difficult problem. His quote to repair was better than anyone in town.  I have finally found a plumber who explains things well and cares!

  • Oct 12, 2017 by Ed Rasys

    Pro Plumbing Works, LLC is the company everyone needs when you need their help with pipes, drains, water heaters and filters. The Owner - Chuck - provides competitive pricing and service. Every business is a reflection of the owner as was witnessed with the Technician - Victor - who's work was exceptionally quick and the attention to detail was terrific. Great customer service is sometimes hard to find yet you will with Pro Plumbing Works every time.

  • Oct 05, 2017 by Kyle Maybee Minteer

    Chuck Burns did an exceptional job installing a new water heater as well as a total home filtration center in my home. I highly recommend his work. He and his crew were punctual, professional, and courteous.

  • Sep 23, 2017 by Travis Howett

    Great company!!!!

  • Jul 26, 2017 by David Hoops

    Pro-Plumbing Works came to our condo in Bradenton on short notice to fix a kitchen sink problem. They were courteous and professional and took care of the problem immediately. I confidently recommend Chuck Burns and his team to take care of any plumbing issues that someone is having. You won't be disappointed!

  • Jul 08, 2017 by Lori S.

    I reached out to our community site on Facebook when our kitchen sink backed up. I called one of the companies, they came out to see what was going on and said they could come back on Monday (This was on Thursday). Anthony left a comment saying if we still needed someone to give him a call. I'm so happy we called him! He got here and analyzed the situation, gave us a quote and got to work. He did a wonderful job and explained everything he was doing. He even replaced the pipes under the sink and put on a new faucet for us. His work was top notch and we will definitely use him again if we have a plumbing need. Very happy customers!

  • Jun 29, 2017 by Dr. Cynthia Clark

    Thanks to Chuck for a prompt hot-water heater replacement! Good people.

  • Jun 22, 2017 by Michael Giles

    Chuck is very professional, friendly, and provides great service.

  • Jun 21, 2017 by Sarah Kempf

    Chuck is a great plumber and is quick to respond and take care of business. He is knowledgeable and charges fair prices.

  • Jun 13, 2017 by Stephen Gibson

    Chuck has saved me a bunch of times... Once I ran over the backflow preventer with my mower...I got the water off initially, but called Chuck for repairs. One hour later all fixed. Also as a once-handy guy sidelined by an accident, I had to have Chuck do some repairs... once to my sink and once to replace my dishwasher, both times with such a fast response I could not believe it. Nice guy. He also might sing to you in French if you ask.

  • Jun 13, 2017 by Adam Bragg

    Chuck Burns and his team at Pro Plumbing Works are knowledgeable (without talking down to you), efficient and reliable. I have had work done at my house and have even referred Chuck to close friends and professional colleagues. I can make those referrals with confidence that he will do a good job.

  • Jun 13, 2017 by Adam Bragg

    Chuck Burns and his team at Pro Plumbing Works are knowledgeable (without talking down to you), efficient and reliable. I have had work done at my house and have even referred Chuck to close friends and professional colleagues. I can make those referrals with confidence that he will do a good job.

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Joe Lasota

    One call and done! No high pressure sales guy involved, which my wife loved. We had them here to install a water heater, and couldn't be happier with Pro Plumbing Works in Sarasota, Fl.

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Sofie Madden

    Pro Plumbing is a very professional plumbing company in Sarasota. Chuck is always quick and honest. One of the best in town.

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Kris Ladd

    Quick friendly and very professional. An excellent choice.

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Seth Landry

    Pro plumbing works installed my hot water heater. They showed up on time and the price was fair. The installation was perfect and no problems. I will be using them with all my plumbing needs.

  • May 20, 2017 by Lisa Flam Corin

    I had a clogged toilet and shower and was faced with septic waste bubbling up. I needed a plumber and called Chuck after reading some reviews on yelp. He was extremely responsive and accommodating and scheduled me on the same day. Victor came and checked out all the drains, explained everything as he proceeded and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The service I received was of the highest quality and extremely efficient. I will continue to use them for all my plumbing services as needed. Truly a pleasure to work with these people and I recommend them at the highest level. Also, the price was right!

  • May 20, 2017 by Lisa F.

    I had a clogged toilet and shower and was faced with septic waste bubbling up. I needed a plumber and called Chuck after reading some reviews on yelp. He was extremely responsive and accommodating and scheduled me on the same day. Victor came and checked out all the drains, explained everything as he proceeded and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The service I received was of the highest quality and extremely efficient. I will continue to use them for all my plumbing services as needed. Truly a pleasure to work with these people and I recommend them at the highest level. Also, the price was right!

  • May 10, 2017 by Cat L.

    I could not be happier with Pro-Plumbing Works. I had to get work done one all three of my sinks, as well as my main shut-off valve. My homeowner's insurance necessitated it, so I took to Yelp to see who to call. I noticed all of the good reviews here, so I decided to give Chuck a call. He was able to schedule the repairs I needed right in time as I had to have them done by a certain date (though it was non-emergency). On the day of the repairs, Victor arrived right on time, calling just as he was on his way over. He was polite, courteous, professional, and took plenty of time to make sure I understood what he would be doing. While he was here, there was very little disruption as he was extremely neat, tidy, and prompt in his repairs. He told me everything he was going to do, and got it done well. There wasn't even that much noise disruption - A+. When it came time to pay, I was extremely happy with the cost of the repairs. They could have very easily fleeced me as I don't know a thing about plumbing, but they didn't, and showed me line by line what the charges were. Then Victor cleaned everything up, and was on his way. You could barely tell he had been here. I can't recommend them more for good, licensed work done for a good price in a timely manner with good communication. Thanks, Chuck and Victor!

  • Apr 14, 2017 by Liz H.

    Quality work done efficiently. I had a leaky overflow that was replaced along with my drain. The technician assessed the rest of the tub and shower head and did some sealing around the downspout.

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Chris H.

    Victor arrived the next day after I called about a non emergency garbage disposal replacement. Was efficient, clean, and addressed all of our questions in a polite manner. It could not have been any better. I now know who to call for anything regarding plumbing. Thanks Chuck & Victor!

  • Apr 09, 2017 by James K.

    I needed a hot water heater replaced and found Chuck through Yelp. I was a bit out of his service area but he was more that happy to take the job. Chuck was very polite, timely, and professional. His assistant, Vic, showed up to do the job. It was a 23 year old hot water heater that needed to be replaced and nothing about the job turned out to be routine. Vic was a professional and took it all in stride. In the end they exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Pro-Plumbing to everyone.

  • Mar 29, 2017 by Pat L.

    We had a couple of small problems and based on reviews we called Pro-plumbing.  Victor arrived on time, fixed our problems (which were a little more involved) was out within an hour, at a reasonable fee.  We could not have asked for better service.

  • Mar 22, 2017 by Cory S.

    The quote was very good the installation by Viktor went smoothly and he did it all in about two and a half hours. We are very happy with our choice and highly recommend these guys. Great warranty as well. Prompt and professional company. Cory S

  • Mar 20, 2017 by Meng Yin

    Price is very reasonable and work quality is top-notch. Chuck is very responsive and kept me in the loop about the repair status, even had his technician return later in the day to repair a related issue for free. Very happy with the experience and will surely check with PPW first in the future.

  • Mar 14, 2017 by Jessica Peterson

    Came to our house due to the dishwasher leaking. They were prompt, professional and fixed it fast. Rare to find a good quality plumber.

  • Mar 02, 2017 by Ray A.

    Chuck was; Professional, fast, and fare priced. I finally found my go plumber!  I will never touch any kind of project that includes water. Thank you Chuck!!!!

  • Mar 01, 2017 by Brett Morris

    Chuck will gladly and patiently give you French language lessons as he fixes your toilet. He can do a great job at both at the same time, because he's THAT good. Merci Chuck!

  • Feb 28, 2017 by Cathy M.

    Very quick service. We had tenants without hot water. They replaced the hot water heater within 20 hours, at a very fair price. Will definitely use again.  Thanks Pro-Plumbing

  • Feb 01, 2017 by Ethan Eckhard

    Wow! This guy was so good! He walked me through my problem on the phone!! He knows what he's talking about. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Jan 13, 2017 by Laila E.

    These are plumbers you can trust to do an excellent job for a reasonable price! Very professional and explain entire process! I plan on hiring them again.

  • Jan 11, 2017 by caleb schultz

    Quick courteous and made sure I was happy with everything before they left

  • Jan 05, 2017 by Whitney Knepp

    Called Pro-Plumbing this morning, after I had called 2 other plumbers yesterday with no responses (even left them voicemails). Chuck answered right away and meet me at my rental with 15 minutes! Talk about customer service!
    I was having issues with my hot water. He instantly took care of my issue.

    Extremely personable, kind and great pricing.
    I'm not one to leave reviews but I highly recommend Pro-Plumbing!

  • Dec 03, 2016 by Barbara B.

    I had a toilet that needed a new seal because it was leaking. Victor came out and took care of the problem. He did a thorough job making sure that the area was covered and kept clean. When he left it was as though he hadn't been here. I am very satisfied with the job done. The quote  I was given was what I paid.  I will use them again should the need arise and I highly recommend them.

  • Aug 21, 2016 by mike crea

    Great job on my home addition

  • Aug 10, 2016 by javi781

    Exceptional service is the one word that describes Chuck Burns, he made me and my wife feel confident about hiring him and once the job was done i did not have that buyers remorse that people get thinking they may have overpaid for a service. Very honest, very reliable, and a very nice person. Pro plumbing works sets the standard that all should follow.

  • Aug 09, 2016 by Kathleen M.

    Victor from Pro-Plumbing Works LLC did an exceptional job at our house today. We had a problem with the pressure relief valve on our hot water heater.  It was malfunctioning and water from the hot water heater was spilling onto our garage floor.  Victor replaced the valve and installed a pipe that would carry any new water that is discharged if the new valve happens to leak to the outside.  In doing this he had to drill a hole in the wall of our garage.  He also checked our master bathroom faucet and a second bathroom for leaks.  Victor is very knowledgeable, courteous, works fast, and provides excellent service and advice. Also, the cost of the plumbing service is very reasonable. I would highly recommend Pro-Plumbing Works to anyone in need of expert plumbing services at a fair and reasonable cost.  .

  • Jul 18, 2016 by Chris J.

    Victor came out and quickly moved  plumbing for me. Quality work at a fair price and even saved me from a future problem at no extra charge!

  • Jul 08, 2016 by Anne Luther

    Chuck Burns did some work for me at my Veterinary Hospital. He did a great job at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Chuck Burns and his company, Pro Plumbing Works.

  • May 26, 2016 by John L.

    My kitchen sink was leaking and needed repair.  I called Chuck and explained my issue and also texted him some pictures.  Chuck made this process very easy & affordable, my sink is now leak free.  Pro Plumbing Works is reliable, trustworthy, customer centric, and highly recommended.

  • May 08, 2016 by Bonnie S.

    Honest and kind, what a refreshing change from the norm!! Fair and reasonable prices, will always use this company

  • Apr 28, 2016 by John M.

    Excellent service at a fair price, with no BS. They came out same day to replace a broken water heater while we're getting a house ready for sale, I live out of state -- just trusted Yelp's reviews and it worked out great. Chuck explained exactly what we needed, was there when promised, and the price was exactly what he said. Left the place clean and neat, couldn't be happier to have hot water again. Would recommend, would use again for sure.

  • Apr 26, 2016 by Erika Bang

    We used them today for a very last minute assessment at a home we are purchasing. We are beyond happy with the quality of their work and professionalism. We have already recommended them to people, and will continue to do so.

    Thank you guys!

  • Apr 25, 2016 by Maria C.

    Called them in the morning, they responded immediately and the 2 toilets were fixed by the afternoon. We had tried to fix them ourselves, but you have to leave it to the professionals, and Victor was one.Thank you!

  • Feb 29, 2016 by Steve G.

    Highly recommend! We called on Thursday to have a hot water recirculation pump installed and they were here Monday morning. The tech Chuck could not have been more professional and explained each step of the process. The price was fair and without asking Chuck applied a Yelp discount of 10%. They are now our plumber of choice and we will recommend them to our condo association.

  • Feb 23, 2016 by Sara Ruby

    Great service and very professional. We would definitely use Chuck and Victor again!

  • Jan 13, 2016 by dario d.

    Chuck installed my brand new water heater in no time!  He was very kind and understanding.  I couldn't ask for a better person for the job!!!

  • Jan 12, 2016 by Luis Sosa

    Great guys. Did not get Chuck this time but got his assistant was a little worried but the worker was as professional and clean as the owner. Had 3 spicket redone in under 30mins, wow and clean work no leaks. Pro-plumbing is my to go to plumbers all the time.

  • Jan 08, 2016 by Todd W.

    Excellent work. I recommend them to all my friends and customers in Sarasota.

  • Dec 07, 2015 by Daniel S.

    As a home service provider myself, I lean on other home service companies to assist my clients with other needs than painting by referring other local businesses that I trust.  Pro Plumbing Works has been there for my clients time and time again and each and everyone of them have been thrilled with the professionalism and timely response of Chuck and his company. I can't possibly say enough great things about him or his company. Highly recommended.

  • Dec 06, 2015 by Anthony A.

    Needed these guys last minute to handle some idiotic mess that was going on at a buddys house. He is not internet "able" so I made some calls, got a few prices and everything seemed right about these guys. They did the job fast, professionally no bsing around. They did not try to sneak in any additional charges and they were very nice ans friendly. Very much recommended.

  • Oct 01, 2015 by Louise W H.

    Chuck came out to Longboat Key to give us an estimate on a new hot water heater.  He wound up checking out our existing water heater and after a few quick adjustments got it going! He even fixed our leaky toilet flap on the way out the door! He is prompt and courteous.  When the heater goes for good we will definitely call Pro-plumbing Works!

  • Aug 10, 2015 by V S.

    Had Chuck come to my house different times for various plumbing issues and every time he fixed the problem well and efficiently. He's professional and pleasant. I would highly recommend him. He gave me clear answers to all my questions. You can trust this guy, he really knows what he is doing.

  • Aug 02, 2015 by Rosario Isaac

    Thank you for such a great job! You guys were so professional & clean. I will always use you for all our plumbing needs.

  • Jul 20, 2015 by Janette B.

    I had a great experience with Chuck and team! They are very fair, friendly, professional and reasonably priced. Thanks so much for your help! I will call pro plumbing works every time!!

  • Jul 15, 2015 by Reconstructive Ideas, LLC

    Pro-Plumbing is wonderful! Their work is always excellent & done on time! They've done multiple work for our business, hooking up gas lines, replacing water heaters, etc. Always to the best standard possible. We appreciate their hard work and dedication to doing things right & in a timely fashion! They're great to work with as well! Thank you!

  • Jul 13, 2015 by Melinda M.

    No hot water. Called Pro Plumbing based on the on line reviews and was not disappointed!  They came promptly and got it working. Very professional!! Will definitely call them when I replace the tank in the next few months.

  • Jun 29, 2015 by Nancy R.

    Pro-Plumbing Works LLC has been fantastic and does excellent work. When I purchased my house, they replaced the hot water heater and took care of assorted other plumbing challenges promptly and effectively. Most recently, they replaced all the drains in my house. Chuck, the owner is very proactive. He clearly explains what he is doing and why he is doing it and makes helpful suggestions and recommendations. His prices are quite reasonable. I trust him implicitly and highly recommend Pro-Plumbing Works to anyone.

  • Jun 21, 2015 by Sheila Marvel

    Pro-Plumbing Works has done a few jobs in my home and have always been prompt, polite and honest. I have also referred Chuck to others and I have always only received positive feedback.

  • Jun 20, 2015 by Isaac Rosario

    Pro Plumbing Works in Sarasota is the best company in town. Both Chuck and Victor are not only talented plumbers but they are honest and really care about their customers. They installed a water heater for me and fixed a few valves, they did an excellent job and the price was very competitive. I recommend them to all my neighbors, my friends and family.

  • Jun 15, 2015 by Scott W.

    Chuck is now our go-to plumber for our condo association. We were not happy with the level of service we were getting with the old company and called Pro-Plumbing Works. His fast and courteous response is much better than we were used to.

  • Jun 12, 2015 by Sarah Wren

    If your looking for a plumber who is honest, fair, and genuine, Chuck is your man! I will never use anyone else!

  • Jun 12, 2015 by Fabiola R.

    Chuck was very professional and did an outstanding job installing our tankless water heater. I would highly recommend him!

  • Jun 11, 2015 by David Ashley

    Great experience. Chuck and his team are amazing. I had a touch free kitchen faucet installed to absolute perfection. Very professional as at the beginning I had a lot of questions. They really take the time to explain my best options.

  • Jun 10, 2015 by John Lang

    My kitchen sink was leaking and needed repair. I called Chuck and explained my issue and also texted him some pictures. Chuck made this process very easy & affordable, my sink is now leak free. Pro Plumbing Works is reliable, trustworthy, customer centric, and highly recommended.

  • Jun 10, 2015 by john cozy

    We had a leak emanating from our second floor bathroom that had been repaired twice by two different plumbing companies that was never resolved. We called chuck from pro plumbing works. Problem solve the very first time. We have used Pro Plumbing works ever since. They are fantastic. Chuck is truly a master plumber. He his extremely professional and extremely knowledgeable! I highly recommend Chuck and Pro Plumbing Works!

  • Jun 09, 2015 by Douglas Day

    Fast friendly service. New water heaters are an underrated value

  • May 27, 2015 by Scott Gonnello

    I had an issue with my bathroom pipes making all kinds of vibration noises when the toilet was flushed. The walls would shake at times when it got too loud. I called Chuck at Pro-Plumbing Works to come fix it and instead he taught me how to make a quick adjustment to stop the noise. His honesty and character sold me for any plumbing needs I might have in the future. Thanks Chuck!

  • Apr 19, 2015 by Cristina F.

    We had a small emergency  and decided to call these guys. They had a plumber out here within an hour of calling. I wish I could remember his name, but he was very quick to find the problem and suggest solutions. Overall a very positive experience and thankfully our problem was nothing major.

  • Mar 24, 2015 by M R.

    Super fast service!!  He repaired my husband's mistake and installed a wonderful new rain shower in our master bath.  Very professional!

  • Mar 20, 2015 by Antoinette A.

    Yesterday I had a garbage deposal leak. Called Pro plumbing works. The came the sameday and were very professional. My neighbor had a problem so I asked if they could look at there's  also. The said sure. When the plumber was working on mine he noticed our sink needed caulking  and did it on his own. This company should be rated  a 6.....

  • Mar 04, 2015 by Stephen G.

    Chuck is my go to plumber. I have a great relationship with him which is just so uncommon in this day and age.  Honest and responsive service. He is the kind of guy you can leave the key for and he'll do his job lock your doors back up like he was never there except everything is fixed.  Thanks Chuck.

  • Jan 10, 2015 by Bill R.

    Pro Plumbing is now my 'go-to' plumbing contractor.  On-time, excellent installation of a new water heater, reasonable price and very professional service. Chuck & crew get my highest recommendation.

  • Dec 08, 2014 by Javi V.

    Had an unfortunate event and water started coming out my kitchen sink. My first thought "here we go, get ready for a huge bill" my neighbor recommended pro plumbing works and I'm glad she did. Chuck burns(the owner) was very professional and took care of our problem fast. We checked prices after just to make sure we did good and he definitely took care of us. Will be using him again.

  • Aug 03, 2014 by Gayle B.

    5 star   as good as it gets Had an emergency involving three units in apartment building.   Pro-Plumbing called back immediately, came within an hour, fixed the problem, gave us another minor fix for free, didn't charge us and arm and a leg for the work, and they were nice and pleasant.  Does it get any better than that???

  • Jul 10, 2014 by Chris W.

    Pro Plumbing Works replaced our water heater and hauled off the old one.  The water heater was located in a tight spot in our condo, which was built in 1960.  The same capacity water heater is now taller and configured differently, so that it took a lot of patience to get the new pan and water heater in place.  Pro-Plumbing took their time and did the job well.  They also waited 30 mins after completing the job to allow the glue to dry and make sure all the pipe connections were solid and the new FloodStop mechanism was operational.  I am very satisfied with the professionalism and workmanship of Pro-Plumbing Works. Also, of 3 plumbers I received quotes from, Pro-Plumbing Works proposed the best water heater - a Rheem one with a 10-yr warranty AND provided a 5-yr warranty on the labor to install the water heater.

  • Dec 15, 2013 by Burt L.

    The best plumber I have ever met!   Chuck Burns is extremely competent and professional.   It is also rare for any service professional to call and keep clients updated on when the plumber is arriving.   His rates are competitive.   But most important, Chuck is the most honest professional I have ever experienced.  I would highly recommend Pro Plumbing Works for any of your plumbing needs.   You will be completely satisfied.   And aside from his professionalism, he is a fine gentleman.